The Merlin Conspiracy – Diana Wynne Jones

CoverAs I started The Merlin Conspiracy I found myself confused about what was happening, who was who and who was where. It was a hard slog there’s no question about it.
Yet, I persevered as I knew that Jones can deliver.
And as I reached the mid-way point and the bigger picture started becoming clearer, I found the story had this new sense of purpose and direction which the first half had been lacking. Eventually I found myself unable to put this book down until I had reached it’s thrilling conclusion.

4/5

Originally posted at LibraryThing at http://www.librarything.com/review/27567936

Published in: on August 8, 2008 at 3:23 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lambadasbooks.wordpress.com/2008/08/08/the-merlin-conspiracy-diana-wynne-jones/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

